Cross-country skiing

To see the prices of our activities CLICK HERE

Cross-country skiing trail

The park protects 210 hectares of forest, located a stone’s throw from Highway 15. It is crisscrossed by some twenty kilometers of cross-country ski trails. The network is tightly knitted, the paths form a labyrinth and the intersections are numerous. It’s easy to like this kind of place where you can improvise your journey by branching off here, to the right and there, to the left.

It is particularly pleasant to hike there since we have installed a map of the trails at all the intersections of the network. You will be surprised by the quality of the trails. They are all two-way, therefore, rather broad. They are mechanically traced on perfectly leveled footpaths. Results: even with little snow, they are pleasant to ski, there are very few bumps and holes.

Moreover, ten kilometers of these paths are covered with stone dust. Thus, we can trace them more quickly at the beginning of the season, and the snow stays there longer at the end of the season, in addition to being much more pleasant to walk with young children during the summer.

The park is slightly hilly, especially in its south-western part. There are some slopes in this area, which add spice. The level of difficulty of the whole network is generally easy, so this is a good place to take the kids to ski. The woods that we cross are diversified; a pretty cedar forest, corners filled with white birch trees and magnificent maple groves.

Photo Ski de fond 2017 modifiée crédit Savanah Fournier

Take advantage of our cross-country ski trails

ski_fond_3

Piste de ski fond

Ski de fond

Parc Régional St-Bernard

Ski de fond

Piste de ski de fond

 

Ski_de_fond_1Le parc protège 210 hectares de forêt, situés à deux pas de l’autoroute 15. Il est sillonné d’une vingtaine de kilomètres de sentiers de ski de fond. Le réseau est tricoté serré, les sentiers forment un labyrinthe et les intersections sont nombreuses. Il est facile d’aimer ce genre d’endroit où on peut improviser son trajet en bifurquant ici, à droite et là, à gauche.

Il est particulièrement agréable d’y faire une randonnée puisque nous avons installé une carte des pistes à toutes les intersections du réseau. Vous serez surprit par la qualité des sentiers. Ils sont tous à double sens donc, plutôt large. Ils sont tracés mécaniquement sur des sentiers pédestres parfaitement nivelés. Résultats : même avec peu de neige, ils sont agréables à skier, il y a très peu de bosses et de trous.

D’ailleurs, dix kilomètres de ces sentiers sont recouverts de poussière de pierre. Ainsi, nous pouvons les tracer plus rapidement en début de saison, et la neige y reste plus longtemps en fin de saison, en plus d’être bien plus agréable à marcher avec les jeunes enfants durant l’été.

Le parc est légèrement vallonné, en particulier dans sa partie sud-ouest. Il y a quelques pentes dans ce secteur, qui ajoutent du piquant. Le degré de difficulté de tout le réseau est généralement facile, donc c’est un bon endroit pour amener les enfants skier. Le boisé qu’on sillonne est diversifié; une jolie forêt de cèdres, des coins remplis de bouleaux blancs et de magnifiques érablières.

 

 

 

 

Profitez de nos sentiers de ski fond

ski_fond_3Photo Ski de fond 2017 modifiée crédit Savanah Fournier

rfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-slide